Toronto subway map

Map of Toronto subway. Toronto subway map (Canada) to print. Toronto subway map (Canada) to download. The Toronto subway and RT is a basic system consisting of the Yonge–University–Spadina line, a U-shaped line opened in 1954 and was last extended in 1996; the Bloor–Danforth line, an east-west line opened in 1966 and was last extended in 1980; the Scarborough RT, a partly elevated light metro line opened in 1985 which continues from the Bloor-Danforth Line eastern terminus; and the Sheppard line, opened in 2002 as its shown in Toronto subway map.

Map of Toronto subway

printPrint system_update_altDownload
The three subway lines in Toronto are serviced by 678 cars grouped in trains of 4 cars (Sheppard Line) or 6 cars (Yonge-University-Spadina, Bloor-Danforth Lines) as its mentioned in Toronto subway map, with all three sharing non-revenue track connections and using the same technology. The Scarborough RT has a fleet of 28 cars grouped into trains of 4 cars each; it is not compatible with the Toronto subway system whatsoever, and therefore shares no track connections or equipment.
All Toronto subway lines provide service seven days a week from approximately 6:00 a.m. until 1:30 a.m. (the following day) (last train runs at approximately 1:45 in each direction as you can see in Toronto subway map) except for Sundays in which the opening is delayed until approximately 9:00 a.m. During the overnight periods the Toronto subway and its stations are closed in order for maintenance at track level and in the stations themselves. Overnight service is provided by buses operating above ground. These special overnight routes are issued numbers in the 300 series and referred to as Blue Night routes, indicated by a typical TTC bus stop sign with a blue band added.
Plans were made for a streetcar subway along Queen Street, which were upgraded to a full Toronto subway in 1964, from the Humber loop to Greenwood, curving north to connect to the Bloor-Danforth Subway. All that ever materialized of this line was an incomplete east-west station structure under Queen station at Yonge, which remains in existence today, and structural provisions for an east-west station under Osgoode Station at Queen and University Avenue. The Queen Subway plan was cancelled in 1974 in favour of new lines in North York, however plans from Toronto and Ontario now necessitate its construction within the next 20 years to relieve pressure from the growing ridership on the Yonge subway line.
Most Torornto subway stations are equipped with OneStop media screens displaying time until the next train, time of day, and other useful information, replacing the older and years-derelict "Subway Online" system as its shown in Toronto subway map. Streetcar and bus stops do not yet have informational displays; customers can receive this information through a SMS-based information system by texting station codes to the NVIS service. The TTC is still in the process to expand the system to all routes, and will be in place in all 69 subway stations by 2010.